Tags

, , , ,

It is wonderful each morning to tell about your love and at night to announce how faithful you are (Psalm 92:2, CEV).

IMG_1583 (2)

Your Love in the Morning – photo by Donald Adam

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is proclamation.

If the heavens declare the glory of God, then we should join with all creation in doing the same. If the sky has a story to tell about God’s love, then so do I. The psalmist expresses this thought with  these words:

It is wonderful each morning to tell about your love and at night to announce how faithful you are (Psalm 92:2, CEV).

As the day draws to a close can you testify to the faithfulness of God? I certainly can. Each day has its set of problems and difficulties, but as the sun sets I can say the Lord has seen me through. I am sure you can say the same.

Take some time to give God the thanks and praise He deserves

Response: LORD God, thank you for being my companion through the day. Your love and faithfulness sustain me. I want to proclaim your goodness. Amen.

Your Turn: Has the Lord been loving and faithful to you?