Tags

, , , , , , ,

All day long I will announce your power to save (Psalm 71:24, CEV).

CIMG3309

Chapel of the Transfiguration, Grand Teton National Park — Photo courtesy of Matthew Taylor

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is proclamation.

Do you have something wonderful to announce? If you are a witness to the resurrection of Jesus Christ, you certainly have something to proclaim. To put it simply our great enemy has been defeated. Through Jesus’ victory, death has been sent packing off to hell.

If that’s not good news, then I don’t know what is. The psalmist expresses it this way:

All day long I will announce your power to save (Psalm 71:24, CEV).

Jesus has the power to save us from death, hell and the grave. The proof of that is his empty tomb. By faith we too are witnesses of the resurrection. We know Jesus is alive by the proof of his indwelling presence in our lives.

Glory be to God! I have something to announce. My sins are forgiven. Death is defeated and I have eternal life thanks to Jesus.

Response: LORD God, I rejoice in the victory Jesus won over death. By faith that victory is mine as well. I don’t want to keep this good news to myself. Help me spread the joy. Amen.

Your Turn: Are you a witness to the resurrection?