Tags

, , , , , ,

Our LORD and Ruler, your name is wonderful everywhere on earth! You let your glory be seen in the heavens above (Psalm 8:1, CEV).

245

Reflected Field of Dreams – photo by David Kitz

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is glory.

Last May at the close of the day, I snapped this photo through the window of a bullet train (shinkansen) as it raced through the Japanese countryside.

I think the verse from the psalm fits beautifully with the picture. Our LORD and Ruler, your name is wonderful everywhere on earth! You let your glory be seen in the heavens above (Psalm 8:1, CEV).

The LORD is ruler over all and no matter where you live–on every continent–His name is wonderful. Some of the most loving, committed Christian believers I know live in Japan.

The LORD lets us see His glory in the heavens, but it’s also reflected on the earth. In the photo the flooded rice paddy reflects the sky, so the LORD’s glory is reflected by all of creation and especially by his people.

Response: LORD God, this week help me to reflect your glory to those around me. I want my life and actions to shine for you. Fill me with the love of Jesus. Amen.

Your Turn: How can you reflect the glory of God as you go about your day?