Tags

, , ,

You are merciful, LORD! You are kind and patient and always loving (Psalm 145:8, CEV).

D Adam 1

God’s Paintbrush – photo courtesy of Donald Adam

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is patience.

Sometimes I don’t see something because it’s too obvious. I stare into the fridge looking for that jar of fruit, but can I see it? Of course not! My wife has to come over and point it out.

I think the same is true when it comes to seeing God. He is always there – at work right in front of us, but like that jar of fruit, it seems we can’t see Him.

The sunset photo above is a beautiful example of God at work painting the sky. What a work of art! What an artist! God paints a gorgeous sky-scape twice a day, but do we even notice? Sometimes I need someone to point out to me that God is always loving, kind and patient.

Response: LORD God, open my eyes to your patience and love. I know it’s always there, but I want to see it daily with the eyes of my heart. Help me to see you today in the world around me. Amen.

Your Turn: Do you have trouble seeing God?