Tags

, , , ,

Be patient and trust the LORD. Don’t let it bother you when all goes well for those who do sinful things (Psalm 37:7, CEV).

D. Adam 8

Window of Faith – photo courtesy of Donald Adam

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is patience.

I am often amazed at how two people can look at the same picture and see two completely different things. One person may see nothing but problems, while the other sees huge potential just waiting to be tapped.

One person is looking through the window of faith, while the other is staring through a window of doubt and discouragement.

Today’s verse from the Psalms reminds us to, “Be patient and trust in the LORD.” 

Things are not always as they first appear. Over time God’s will often becomes clear if we wait patiently for Him and that requires faith.

Response: LORD God, help me look at life through the window of faith. I want to trust you in all I do. Help me to measure success by your standard and not the world’s standard.  Amen.

Your Turn: How do you see the world, with eyes of faith or doubt?