Tags

, , , , ,

Though the LORD is exalted, he looks kindly on the lowly; though lofty, he sees them from afar (Psalm 138:6, NIV).

DSCN1668

Gatineau Park – photo by David Kitz

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is kindness.

Have you ever been around people who make you feel invisible, as though you don’t exist? Recently, I was in a line up when someone stepped ahead of me without so much as a nod or an excuse me. I was left wondering, “Did he even see me?”

Today’s verse from the Psalms reminds us that God doesn’t overlook us. Though the LORD is exalted, he looks kindly on the lowly; though lofty, he sees them from afar (Psalm 138:6, NIV).

We are always visible to God. It’s through the kindness of the LORD that He stoops down to listen to our prayers. He forgives our sins – overlooks our sins and meets our needs. What a kind and loving God!

Response: LORD God, your kindness is too wonderful for me. Thank you for looking past my shortcomings and receiving me as your child. Amen.

Your Turn: Do you want to be visible or invisible to God?