Tags

, , , , , ,

Young lions may go hungry or even starve, but if you trust the LORD, you will never miss out on anything good (Psalm 34:10, CEV).

ID-100141286

Image courtesy of tratong at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is goodness.

I don’t like being late for supper. I don’t like being the last one in the line up for the self-serve banquet. I might miss out on something good.

I’m hungry for something good. Aren’t you? Of course, something good can be more than just food. Sometimes it’s good-natured fun with friends. Sometimes it’s a game, or a round of physical or mental exercise, and at other times it’s rest and relaxation.

Something good comes in a variety of packages.

I like the promise in today’s verse from the Psalms: Young lions may go hungry or even starve, but if you trust the Lordyou will never miss out on anything good (Psalm 34:10, CEV).

The key factor is trusting in the LORD. Are you someone who trusts in the LORD even in hard times?

Response: LORD God, increase my faith. I want to experience the good things you have set aside for me. Help me daily to put my trust in you. Amen.

Your Turn: What does trusting in God mean for you today?