Tags

, , ,

I praise you, Lord, for answering my prayers (Psalm 28:6, CEV).

IMG_20150923_083140

September Iris, photo by David Kitz

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is praise.

If I did a quick one-question survey of Christians, here is the question I would ask:

Why do you praise God?

Here is the answer I would expect most often:

Because He answers my prayers.

Yes, we praise God because He hears and answers prayers. He has been doing it for thousands of years and He will continue to do it for eternity.

God’s faithfulness to answer our prayers calls us to praise Him.

Response: LORD God, I praise you because over and over again you have answered my prayers. You see me and listen to me. What a privilege it is to be your child. Amen.

Your Turn: Has God revealed Himself to you through answered prayer?