Tags

, , , ,

I will praise you, LORD! You always do right. I will sing about you, the LORD Most High (Psalm 7:17, CEV).

DSCN0066

Rideau Canal Skateway, Ottawa, ON -photo by Karen Kitz

Reflection

This week’s I Love the Psalms theme is praise.

Singing and praise fit together like a hand in a glove. They are made for each other. David, the psalmist praised the LORD with music and song.

Paul, the apostle, urged first century Christians to lift their voices in songs of praise. 

Let the message about Christ completely fill your lives, while you use all your wisdom to teach and instruct each other. With thankful hearts, sing psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs to God (Colossians 3:16).

Let a song of praise spring up in your heart today.

Response: LORD God, as I begin this year and this work week I want to sing my praise to you. You are a good and loving God. Amen.

Your Turn: Do you have a favorite praise hymn or chorus?