I trust your love, and I feel like celebrating because you rescued me (Psalm 13:5, CEV).

D Adam Lake

Photo by Donald Adam

Reflection

As we count down to Christmas the I Love the Psalms theme is love.

I went to bed last night fully expecting the sun to rise in the morning. The sun always rises in the morning—always has always will. We can trust the sun to rise due to a flawless record of performance.

In the same way we can trust in God’s love for us. The LORD’s kindness never fails! If he had not been merciful, we would have been destroyed. The LORD can always be trusted to show mercy each morning (Lamentations 3:22-23 CEV).

Watch for God’s love and mercy today. He has a flawless performance record.

Response: LORD God, thank you for loving me even when I don’t deserve love. Your love is as sure as the sunrise, as sure as a babe in a manger, as sure as Jesus’ death on the cross and as sure as his resurrection on Easter morning. I celebrate your love. Amen.

Your Turn: Have you come to trust in God’s love even in hard times?