For today’s post I am re-blogging a post by a fellow writer and retired teacher, Janis Cox. Her thoughts on using scripture in prayer are excellent. We need to surround our loved ones in a scripture-based circle of prayer. (My regular Psalms blog returns tomorrow.)

Under the Cover of Prayer

How to Claim Scripture When You Pray

prayer-circle-family

Do you wonder about all the verses in the Bible? I do. There are so many and each verse can mean something to me a different way at a different time.

I learned something even more fantastic as I read through The Circle Maker. If we take a verse from God’s Word we can pray it back to God. I have done this a couple of times before. Now, though, it feels like it should be something I do on a more regular basis. We have written about praying the Scripture in previous posts. Here are some. You can search for more by using the search button on the sidebar.

Praying God’s Promises

Have You Prayed the Scriptures?

How Can We Pray Using the Scriptures?

When we circle someone in prayer, we can add Scripture to that prayer. For instance let’s say…

View original post 657 more words